State Contact List
Directory of State/Local Environmental, Health & Safety Agencies: Kansas

CCAR-GreenLink® continually reviews, revises and updates its Contact Lists.
Please contact us with any suggested corrections or additions.

Primary State Agency:
Kansas Department of Health & Environment
Division of Environment
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 400
Topeka, KS 66612-1367
Telephone: (785) 296-1535

Bureau of Air and Radiation
Telephone: (785) 296-1593

Local Air Agencies:
Johnson County
Shawnee County
Wyandotte County – Kansas City, Kansas

Bureau of Water
Telephone: (785) 296-5500

Bureau of Waste Management
Telephone: (785) 296-1600

Additional Information:

Ombudsman and Other SBAP Contacts

Pollution Prevention for the Automotive Maintenance and Repair Industry

Auto Repair Shop Hazardous Waste

Storage Tank Section

Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage and Disposal (TSD) & Recycling Facilities

Community Right-to-Know

OSHA Offices:
Regional Office
Two Pershing Square Building
2300 Main Street, Suite 1010
Kansas City, MO 64108-2416
Telephone: (816) 283-8745

Wichita Area Office
271 W. 3rd Street North, Room 400
Wichita, KS 67202
Telephone: (316) 269-6644
Toll-Free (Kansas Residents Only): 1-800-362-2896

Onsite Consultation Program
Kansas Consultation Project
Kansas Department of Labor
800 SW Jackson – Suite 1500
Topeka, KS 66612-1227
Telephone: (785) 296-4386S